A. In addition to the reporting requirements in this chapter, licensees shall report the following events:
1. Source stuck in an unshielded position;
2. Any fire or explosion in a radiation room;
3. Damage to the source racks;
4. Failure of the cable or drive mechanism used to move the source racks;
5. Inoperability of the access control system;
6. Detection of radiation source by the product exit monitor;
7. Detection of radioactive contamination attributable to licensed radioactive material;
8. Structural damage to the pool liner or walls;
9. Abnormal water loss or leakage from the source storage pool (greater than the design parameters); and
10. Pool water conductivity exceeding 100 microsiemens per centimeter.
B. The reports shall include a telephone report within 24 hours as described in 12VAC5-481-1100 and a written report within 30 days as described in 12VAC5-481-1110.
§ 32.1-229 of the Code of Virginia.
Derived from Volume 22, Issue 25, eff. September 20, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 24, Issue 18, eff. June 12, 2008; Volume 32, Issue 24, eff. August 25, 2016.
Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.
As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.