Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 18.2. Crimes and Offenses Generally
Chapter 5. Crimes Against Property
2/22/2019

§ 18.2-150. Willfully destroying vessel, etc. (2018 updated section)

If any person willfully scuttle, cast away or otherwise dispose of, or in any manner destroy, except as otherwise provided, a ship, vessel or other watercraft, with intent to injure or defraud any owner thereof or of any property on board the same, or any insurer of such ship, vessel or other watercraft, or any part thereof, or of any such property on board the same, if the same be of the value of $500 or more, he shall be guilty of a Class 4 felony, but if it be of less value than $500, he shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.

Code 1950, § 18.1-170; 1960, c. 358; 1975, cc. 14, 15; 1981, c. 197; 2018, cc. 764, 765.