Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 12. Health
Agency 5. Department of Health
Chapter 542. Rules and Regulations Governing the Virginia Nurse Practitioner/Nurse Midwife Scholarship Program
10/19/2020

12VAC5-542-130. Cash Repayment Schedule.

Any scholarship to be repaid in cash payments due to the recipient's failure to enter into an approved practice shall be repaid within 24 months of the date contract obligation should commence. Any scholarship to be repaid in cash payment due after partial repayment by practice shall be paid within 24 months of the recipient's departure from his approved practice. Failure of any recipient to make any payment on his debt of restitution plus interest when it is due shall be cause for the commissioner to refer the debt to the Attorney General of the Commonwealth of Virginia for collection. The recipient shall be responsible for any costs of collection as may be provided in Virginia law.

Statutory Authority

§§ 32.1-12, 32.1-122.5, and 32.1-122.6:02 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR355-40-700 § 5.5, eff. August 1, 1994.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.