Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 13. Housing
Agency 6. Virginia Manufactured Housing Board
Chapter 20. Manufactured Housing Licensing and Transaction Recovery Fund Regulations
9/21/2020

13VAC6-20-180. Penalties; Notice to Regulant.

A. The board shall have the power to deny, suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew or reinstate the license of a regulant found to be engaging in prohibited conduct or otherwise failing to comply with this chapter or orders of the board.

B. The board shall have the authority to levy monetary penalties in addition to or instead of denying, suspending, revoking, or refusing to renew or reinstate a regulant's license. Such monetary penalties shall include the following:

1. Monetary penalties of up to $2,500 for each violation by a manufacturer.

2. Monetary penalties of up to $2,500 for each violation by a dealer or broker.

3. Monetary penalties of up to $2,500 for each violation by a salesperson.

C. The board shall notify the regulant, in writing, of any complaint directed against him. The notice shall include the time and place of a conference or hearing on the complaint. No penalties shall be imposed by the board until after the conference or hearing.

Statutory Authority

§§ 36-85.18 and 36-85-36 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR449-01-02 § 2.17, eff. April 1, 1994; amended, Volume 28, Issue 20, eff. July 4, 2012.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.