Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 105. Board of Optometry
Chapter 20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Optometry
5/19/2024

18VAC105-20-20. Fees.

A. Required fees.

Initial application and licensure (including TPA certification)

$250

Annual licensure renewal without TPA certification

$150

Annual licensure renewal with TPA certification

$200

Annual renewal of inactive license

$100

Late renewal without TPA certification

$50

Late renewal with TPA certification

$65

Late renewal of inactive license

$35

Handling fee for returned check or dishonored credit card or debit card

$50

Reinstatement application fee (including renewal and late fees)

$400

Reinstatement application after disciplinary action

$500

Duplicate wall certificate

$25

Duplicate license

$10

Licensure verification

$10

B. Unless otherwise specified, all fees are nonrefundable.

C. From October 31, 2018, to December 31, 2018, the following fees shall be in effect:

Annual licensure renewal without TPA certification

$75

Annual licensure renewal with TPA certification

$100

Annual professional designation renewal (per location)

$25

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR510-01-1 § 2, eff. October 30, 1985; amended, Virginia Register Volume 4, Issue 3, eff. December 9, 1987; Volume 4, Issue 19, eff. July 20, 1988; Volume 5, Issue 10, eff. March 13, 1989; Volume 8, Issue 4, eff. January 1, 1992; Volume 11, Issue 20, eff. July 26, 1995; Volume 15, Issue 6, eff. January 6, 1999; Volume 19, Issue 7, eff. January 15, 2003; Volume 22, Issue 4, eff. November 30, 2005; Volume 22, Issue 13, eff. April 5, 2006; Volume 22, Issue 26, eff. October 4, 2006; Volume 30, Issue 2, eff. October 23, 2013; Volume 31, Issue 7, eff. January 15, 2015; Volume 31, Issue 26, eff. September 23, 2015; Volume 34, Issue 16, eff. May 2, 2018; Volume 36, Issue 6, eff. December 11, 2019; Volume 36, Issue 11, eff. March 5, 2020; Volume 36, Issue 12, eff. March 4, 2020; Volume 37, Issue 2, eff. October 29, 2020.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.