Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 115. Board Of Counseling
Chapter 40. Regulations Governing the Certification of Rehabilitation Providers
10/26/2021

18VAC115-40-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of rehabilitation providers:

Initial certification by examination: Processing and initial certification

$115

Initial certification by endorsement: Processing and initial certification

$115

Certification renewal

$65

Duplicate certificate

$10

Verification of certification

$25

Late renewal

$25

Reinstatement of a lapsed certificate

$125

Replacement of or additional wall certificate

$25

Returned check or dishonored credit card or debit card

$50

Reinstatement following revocation or suspension

$600

B. Fees shall be paid to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR560-01-04 § 1.2, eff. November 1, 1995; amended, Virginia Register Volume 13, Issue 13, eff. April 16, 1997; Volume 14, Issue 25, eff. September 30, 1998; Volume 16, Issue 13, eff. April 12, 2000; Volume 22, Issue 14, eff. April 19, 2006; Volume 23, Issue 14, eff. April 18, 2007; Volume 26, Issue 14, eff. April 14, 2010; Volume 32, Issue 7, eff. January 15, 2016; Volume 33, Issue 10, eff. February 8, 2017; Volume 37, Issue 1, eff. October 15, 2020; Volume 38, Issue 1, eff. September 29, 2021; Errata, 38:3 VA.R. 391 September 27, 2021.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.