Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 140. Board Of Social Work
Chapter 20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Social Work
11/26/2020

18VAC140-20-30. Fees.

A. The board has established fees for the following:

1. Registration of supervision

$50

2. Addition to or change in registration of supervision

$25

3. Application processing

a. Licensed clinical social worker

$165

b. LBSW

c. LMSW

$100

$115

4. Annual license renewal

a. Registered social worker

$25

b. Associate social worker

$25

c. LBSW

d. LMSW

$55

$65

e. Licensed clinical social worker

$90

5. Penalty for late renewal

a. Registered social worker

$10

b. Associate social worker

$10

c. LBSW

d. LMSW

$20

$20

e. Licensed clinical social worker

$30

6. Verification of license to another jurisdiction

$25

7. Additional or replacement licenses

$15

8. Additional or replacement wall certificates

$25

9. Handling fee for returned check or dishonored credit or debit card

$50

10. Reinstatement following disciplinary action

$500

B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR620-01-2 § 1.3, eff. July 6, 1989; amended, Volume 06, Issue 26, eff. October 24, 1990; Volume 09, Issue 05, eff. December 30, 1992; Volume 12, Issue 03, eff. November 29, 1995; Volume 13, Issue 10, eff. March 5, 1997; Volume 15, Issue 05, eff. December 23, 1998; Volume 19, Issue 14, eff. April 23, 2003; Volume 22, Issue 09, eff. February 8, 2006; Volume 32, Issue 07, eff. December 30, 2015; Volume 35, Issue 22, eff. August 8, 2019; Volume 36, Issue 09, eff. February 6, 2020; Volume 36, Issue 11, eff. March 5, 2020.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.