Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing
Agency 48. Common Interest Community Board
Chapter 30. Condominium Regulations
1/28/2020

18VAC48-30-100. Fee Requirements.

All fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated. The date on which the fee is received by the board or its agent will determine whether the fee is timely. Checks or money orders shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.

1. Each application for registration of a condominium shall be accompanied by a fee in an amount equal to $35 per unit, except that the fee shall not be less than $1,750 or more than $3,500.

2. Each phase filing application shall be accompanied by a fee in an amount equal to $35 per unit, except that the fee for each phase filing shall not be less than $875 or more than $3,500.

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2349 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 31, Issue 20, eff. August 1, 2015.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.