Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing
Agency 5. Board of Accountancy
Chapter 22. Board of Accountancy Regulations
5/23/2019

18VAC5-22-20. Fees.

A. The board shall charge the following fees for services it provides:

Processing an initial application to take one or more sections of the CPA examination

$120

Processing additional applications to take one or more sections of the CPA examination

$20

Processing an application for issuance of a Virginia license to a person

$75

Processing an application for issuance of a Virginia license to a firm

$100

Processing an application for the timely renewal of a person's Virginia license except as provided in subsection B of 18VAC5-22-180

$60

Processing an application for the timely renewal of a firm's Virginia license except as provided in subsection B of 18VAC5-22-180

$75

Additional fee for processing an application for the renewal of a person's Virginia license that is not timely

$100

Additional fee for processing an application for the renewal of a firm's Virginia license that is not timely

$100

Processing an application for reinstatement of a person's Virginia license

$350

Processing an application for reinstatement of a firm's Virginia license

$500

Processing an application for lifting the suspension of the privilege of using the CPA title in Virginia

$350

Processing an application for lifting the suspension of the privilege of providing attest services, compilation services, or financial statement preparation services for persons or entities located in Virginia

$500

Providing or obtaining information about a person's grades on sections of the CPA examination

$25

Processing requests for verification that a person or firm holds a Virginia license:

1. Online request

$25

2. Manual request

$50

Providing an additional CPA wall certificate

$25

Additional fee for not responding within 30 calendar days to any request for information by the board under subsection A of 18VAC5-22-170

$100

Additional fee for not using the online payment option for any service provided by the board

$25

B. All fees for services the board provides are due when the service is requested and are nonrefundable.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-4402 and 54.1-4403 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 26, Issue 24, eff. September 16, 2010; amended, Virginia Register Volume 29, Issue 03, eff. January 1, 2013; amended Volume 34, Issue 19, eff. June 13, 2018; amended Volume 34, Issue 24, eff. September 6, 2018.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.