Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing
Agency 60. Board of Dentistry
Chapter 30. Regulations Governing the Practice of Dental Assistants
9/21/2020

18VAC60-30-30. Required Fees.

A. Initial registration fee.

$100

B. Renewal fees.

1. Dental assistant II registration - active

$50

2. Dental assistant II registration - inactive

$25

C. Late fees.

1. Dental assistant II registration - active

$20

2. Dental assistant II registration - inactive

$10

D. Reinstatement fees.

1. Expired registration

$125

2. Suspended registration

$250

3. Revoked registration

$300

E. Administrative fees.

1. Duplicate wall certificate

$60

2. Duplicate registration

$20

3. Registration verification

$35

4. Returned check fee

$35

F. No fee will be refunded or applied for any purpose other than the purpose for which the fee is submitted.

G. For the renewal of an active dental assistant II registration in 2021, the fees for renewal of an active dental assistant II registration shall be prorated according to the registrant's birth month as follows:

January birth month

February birth month

March birth month

April birth month

May birth month

June birth month

July birth month

August birth month

September birth month

October birth month

November birth month

December birth month

$30

$33

$36

$39

$42

$45

$48

$51

$54

$57

$60

$63

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 32, Issue 05, eff. December 2, 2015; amended, Virginia Register Volume 34, Issue 11, eff. February 21, 2018; Volume 36, Issue 24, eff. August 19, 2020.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.