Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 76. Department Of Health Professions
Chapter 40. Regulations Governing Emergency Contact Information

18VAC76-40-30. Time limit for reporting.

A licensee, certificate or permit holder or registrant shall provide the required emergency contact information within a time period specified by the Director of the Department of Health Professions to be no less than 30 days or greater than 90 days from receipt of the request or notification from the department. Whenever there is a change in the information that has been provided, the licensee, certificate or permit holder or registrant shall provide revised information to the department within 30 days.

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2506.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 21, eff. July 28, 2004.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.