Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 22. Social Services
Agency 40. Department of Social Services
Chapter 665. Child Care Program
4/4/2020

22VAC40-665-220. General Qualifications.

A. The vendor and any caregivers who are left alone with children shall be capable of communicating effectively both orally and in writing as applicable to the job responsibility and be capable of communicating with emergency personnel.

B. Caregivers must be at least 16 years of age; however no caregiver less than the age of 18 years may administer medication. Caregivers less than the age of 18 years shall be under supervision of an adult caregiver who is present in the home.

Statutory Authority

§§ 63.2-217, 63.2-319, and 63.2-611 of the Code of Virginia; 45 CFR 98.11.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 35, Issue 02, eff. October 17, 2018.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.