Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 6. Criminal Justice and Corrections
Agency 20. Department of Criminal Justice Services
Chapter 230. Regulations Relating to Special Conservator of the Peace
8/15/2020

6VAC20-230-20. Fees.

A. Schedule of fees. The fees listed below reflect the costs of handling, issuance, and production associated with administering and processing applications for licensing, registration, certification and other administrative requests for services related to private security services. Fees are nonrefundable.

CATEGORIES

FEES

Initial registration

$60

Registration renewal

$60

Application for training exemption

$25

Fingerprint card processing

$50

Replacement photo identification letter

$20

B. Reinstatement fee.

1. The department shall collect a reinstatement fee for registration renewal applications not received on or before the expiration date of the expiring registration.

2. The reinstatement fee shall be 50% above and beyond the renewal fee of the registration or any other credential issued by the department wherein a fee is established and renewal is required.

C. Dishonor of fee payment due to insufficient funds.

1. The department may suspend the registration or authority it has granted any person or registrant who submits a check or similar instrument for payment of a fee required by statute or regulation that is not honored by the financial institution upon which the check or similar instrument is drawn.

2. The suspension shall become effective upon receipt of written notice of the dishonored payment. Upon notification of the suspension, the person or registrant may request that the suspended registration or authority be reinstated, provided payment of the dishonored amount plus any penalties or fees required under the statute or regulation accompany the request. Suspension under this provision shall be exempt from the Administrative Process Act.

Statutory Authority

§ 9.1-150.2 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 21, Issue 26, eff. October 5, 2005.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.