Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 6. Criminal Justice and Corrections
Agency 20. Department of Criminal Justice Services
Chapter 260. Regulations Relating to Bail Enforcement Agents
1/19/2020

6VAC20-260-130. in-Service Training.

A. Each person licensed with the department as a bail enforcement agent shall complete the compulsory in-service training standards within the last 12 months preceding the expiration date of licensure.

B. The compulsory minimum in-service training course content by category, excluding examinations, practical exercises and range qualification, shall be as follows:

Bail enforcement core subjects:

1. Legal authority -- 2 hours

2. Job-related training -- 6 hours

Total hours -- 8 hours

Statutory Authority

§§ 9.1-102 and 9.1-186.2 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 26, Issue 01, eff. October 14, 2009.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.