Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 9. Environment
Agency 25. State Water Control Board
Chapter 32. Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) Permit Regulation
1/29/2020

9VAC25-32-710. Fees.

A. Fees shall be collected for certification and recertification to defray the administrative cost for the certification program.

B. A fee may be charged to supply training materials and present education and training programs, including continuing education, which support the certification program.

C. Fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated.

D. The certification fee of $100 for the initial certification period shall be due with the application for certification. If an applicant is unsuccessful in achieving a passing score on the examination, the applicant is eligible to retake the examination at a scheduled time as offered by the department. Applicants may retake the examination one time with no additional charge by resubmitting the application for certification. Eligibility for any additional examinations beyond the initial retaking will require the submittal of an application and appropriate fees.

E. The certificate of competence renewal fee is $100.

F. All fees collected by the department shall be used exclusively for the operation of the Land Applicator Training and Certification Program.

Statutory Authority

§ 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 24, Issue 06, eff. January 1, 2008.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.