Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 9. Environment
Agency 25. State Water Control Board
Chapter 850. Chapter 850 Erosion and Sediment Control and Stormwater Management Certification Regulations
7/13/2020

9VAC25-850-70. Examination.

A. A board-approved examination shall be administered at least twice a year.

B. An individual may take the certification examination for the desired certificate of competence after fulfilling the prerequisite experience requirement or completing a board-approved training program in accordance with 9VAC25-850-50.

C. An individual who is unable to take an examination at the time scheduled shall notify the department within 48 hours prior to the date of the examination unless a later time is established by the department; such an individual may be rescheduled for the next examination. Failure to notify the department may require an individual to submit a new application and payment of fees in accordance with this chapter.

D. An applicant who is unsuccessful in passing an examination will be allowed to pay the appropriate fee and retake the appropriate exam within one year without resubmitting an application. After the one-year period has elapsed, an applicant will be required to submit a new application with the appropriate fee in accordance with this chapter in order to take the examination. Application for examination must be received at least 60 days prior to the scheduled examination unless a later date is established by the department to be eligible to sit for the examination.

E. A minimum passing score of 70% will be required on the appropriate certification exam(s).

F. All applicants will be notified within 60 days of the results of the examination.

Statutory Authority

§ 62.1-44.15:52 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Former 4VAC50-50-70 derived from VR625-02-01 § 7, eff. March 22, 1995; amended, Volume 29, Issue 04, eff. November 21, 2012; amended and renumbered, Virginia Register Volume 30, Issue 02, eff. October 23, 2013.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.