Administrative Code

Virginia Administrative Code
9/24/2021

Part III. Fees

18VAC41-60-90. Fees.

The following fees apply:

FEE TYPE

AMOUNT DUE
September 1, 2020, through August 31, 2022

AMOUNT DUE
September 1, 2022, and after

WHEN DUE

Individuals:

Application

$95

$105

With application

License by Endorsement

$95

$105

With application

Renewal:

$95

$105

With renewal card prior to expiration date

Reinstatement

$190*
*includes $95 renewal fee and $95 reinstatement fee

$210*
*includes $105 renewal fee and $105 reinstatement fee

With reinstatement application

Salons:

Application

$170

$190

With application

Renewal

$170

$190

With renewal card prior to expiration date

Reinstatement

$340
*includes $170 renewal fee and $170 reinstatement fee

$380*
*includes $190 renewal fee and $190 reinstatement fee

With reinstatement application

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 12, eff. April 1, 2007; amended, Volume 27, Issue 23, eff. September 1, 2011; Volume 30, Issue 10, eff. March 1, 2014; Volume 32, Issue 24, eff. September 1, 2016; Volume 34, Issue 22, eff. August 1, 2018; Volume 36, Issue 21, eff. September 1, 2020.

18VAC41-60-100. Refunds.

All fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated.

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 12, eff. April 1, 2007.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.