Administrative Code

Virginia Administrative Code
8/16/2022

Part III. Fees

Article 2
Definitions

9VAC20-20-70. Application fee.

A. The application fee shall accompany the application for certification for site approval. The application fee for Category I facilities will be $10,000 or equal to 1.0% of the estimated construction cost, whichever is greater, but not to exceed $20,000.

B. The amount of the application fee shall be $20,000 for Category II-V facilities.

Statutory Authority

§§ 10.1-1402.1 and 10.1-1433 et seq. of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR672-01-02 § 3.1, eff. April 30, 1986.

9VAC20-20-80. Review of costs.

The director will review annually the costs upon which the application fee is based. The director may recommend adjustment of the fees to the board to reflect the changes in costs.

Statutory Authority

§ 10.1-1434 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR672-01-02 § 3.2, eff. April 30, 1986; amended, Virginia Register Volume 21, Issue 20, eff. July 13, 2005.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.