Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 11. Gaming
Agency 10. Virginia Racing Commission
Chapter 20. Regulations Pertaining to Horse Racing with Pari-Mutuel Wagering

11VAC10-20-210. Owner, owner-operator, or operator unlimited license application fee.

An applicant for an owner's, owner-operator's, or operator's license under § 59.1-375 of the Act must submit a nonrefundable application fee to the commission's designee at the time of application by a certified check or bank draft to the order of the Commonwealth of Virginia in the amount of $10,000 to cover the cost of the background investigations mandated by § 59.1-371 of the Code of Virginia. In the event the cost of the investigation exceeds the $10,000 application fee, the applicant must remit the amount of the difference by certified check or bank draft within 10 days after receipt of a bill from the commission.

Statutory Authority

§ 59.1-369 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR662-01-02 § 2.20, Virginia Register Volume 6, Issue 10, eff. March 14, 1990.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.