Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 11. Gaming
Agency 10. Virginia Racing Commission
Chapter 20. Regulations Pertaining to Horse Racing with Pari-Mutuel Wagering

11VAC10-20-230. Payment of owner and operator license fee.

An owner's or operator's license becomes effective upon the receipt by the commission of a certified check or bank draft to the order of the Commonwealth of Virginia in the amount of license fees and is suspended if the license fee is not received on or before the specified dates:

1. Owner's license: A nonrefundable fee of $5,000 per year due and payable within 10 days of the original license being issued and on or before January 1 of each succeeding year.

2. Operator's license: A nonrefundable fee of $100 times the number of racing days awarded in the annual application for racing days due and payable on or before January 1 of each year.

Statutory Authority

§ 59.1-369 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR662-01-02 § 2.22, Virginia Register Volume 6, Issue 10, eff. March 14, 1990.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.