Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 12. Health
Agency 5. Department of Health
Chapter 215. Rules and Regulations Governing Health Data Reporting
4/17/2024

12VAC5-215-160. Late fees.

A. A late charge shall be paid to the board by a health care institution that files reports or fees past the due date. The late charge may be waived if such a waiver is requested prior to the due date and the health care institution can show that an extenuating circumstance exists. Examples of extenuating circumstances include, but are not limited to, involvement by the institution in a bankruptcy proceeding, closure of the institution, change of ownership of the institution, or the institution is a new facility that has recently opened.

B. A late charge of $10 per working day shall be paid to the board by a health care institution that files its annual historical filing, unconsolidated audited financial statements or fees past the due date.

C. A late charge of $50 shall be paid to the board by the health care institution that files the charge schedule past the due date.

D. A late charge of $25 per working day shall be paid to the board by the reporting entity required to complete the survey required by 12VAC5-215-80 including the audited consolidated financial statement required by 12VAC5-215-100, or both.

E. A late charge of $25 per working day shall be paid to the board by the reporting entity required to complete the survey required by 12VAC5-215-70.

F. A late charge of $25 per working day shall be paid to the board by the reporting entity required to submit the Form 990s as provided by 12VAC5-215-120.

Statutory Authority

§§ 32.1-12 and 32.1-276.2 et seq. of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR370-01-001 § 4.11, eff. February 25, 1987; amended, Virginia Register Volume 5, Issue 12, eff. April 12, 1989; Volume 6, Issue 15, eff. July 1, 1990; Volume 7, Issue 10, eff. April 1, 1990; Volume 8, Issue 1, eff. January 1, 1992; Volume 8, Issue 13, eff. January 1, 1992; Volume 8, Issue 17, eff. July 1, 1992; Volume 8, Issue 21, eff. September 1, 1992; Volume 8, Issue 26, eff. November 1, 1992; Volume 9, Issue 12, eff. April 7, 1993; Volume 10, Issue 15, eff. June 1, 1994; renumbered and amended, Virginia Register Volume 13, Issue 4, eff. December 11, 1996.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.