Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 12. Health
Agency 5. Department Of Health
Chapter 650. Schedule of Civil Penalties
12/9/2021

12VAC5-650-100. Requirements for civil summons ticket.

A. Before the department may issue any civil summons ticket pursuant to this chapter, the following must occur:

1. The department shall notify the alleged violator as required in the board's regulations;

2. At least 30 days shall have passed from the date the alleged violator received notice of the violation; and

3. The violation must remain uncorrected.

B. Violations arising from the same operative set of facts shall not be charged more than once in any 10-day period nor shall the department charge more than one civil penalty from the same set of operative facts.

Statutory Authority

§§ 32.1-12 and 32.1-164 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 29, Issue 25, eff. September 13, 2013.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.