Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 110. Board Of Pharmacy
Chapter 60. Regulations Governing Pharmaceutical Processors
12/4/2021

18VAC110-60-90. Revocation or suspension of a qualifying patient, parent, legal guardian, or registered agent registration.

The board may revoke or suspend the registration of a registrant (i.e., a patient, parent, legal guardian, or registered agent) under the following circumstances:

1. The patient's practitioner notifies the board that the practitioner is withdrawing the written certification submitted on behalf of the patient, and 30 days after the practitioner's withdrawal of the written certification, the patient has not obtained a valid written certification from a different practitioner;

2. The registrant provided false, misleading, or incorrect information to the board;

3. The registrant is no longer a resident of Virginia or is no longer temporarily residing in Virginia;

4. The registrant obtained more than a 90-day supply of cannabis products in a 90-day period;

5. The registrant provided or sold cannabis products to any person, including another registrant;

6. The registrant permitted another person to use the registration of the registrant, except as required for a registered agent to act on behalf of a patient;

7. The registrant tampered, falsified, altered, modified, or allowed another person to tamper, falsify, alter, or modify the registration of the registrant;

8. The registration of the registrant was lost, stolen, or destroyed, and the registrant failed to notify the board or notified the board of such incident more than five business days after becoming aware that the registration was lost, stolen, or destroyed;

9. The registrant failed to notify the board of a change in registration information or notified the board of such change more than 15 days after the change; or

10. The patient, parent, or legal guardian violated any federal or state law or regulation.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-3442.6 and 54.1-3447 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 35, Issue 23, eff. August 7, 2019; amended, Virginia Register Volume 37, Issue 1, eff. September 30, 2020; Volume 37, Issue 25, eff. September 1, 2021.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.