Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 115. Board Of Counseling
Chapter 60. Regulations Governing the Practice of Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioners
10/26/2021

18VAC115-60-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to licensure as a substance abuse treatment practitioner or resident in substance abuse treatment:

Application and initial licensure as a resident in substance abuse treatment

$65

Pre-review of education only

$75

Initial licensure by examination: Processing and initial licensure as a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$175

Initial licensure by endorsement: Processing and initial licensure as a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$175

Active annual license renewal for a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$130

Inactive annual license renewal for a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$65

Annual renewal for a resident in substance abuse treatment

$30

Duplicate license

$10

Verification of license to another jurisdiction

$30

Late renewal for a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$45

Late renewal for a resident in substance abuse treatment

$10

Reinstatement of a lapsed license of a substance abuse treatment practitioner

$200

Replacement of or additional wall certificate

$25

Returned check or dishonored credit or debit card

$50

Reinstatement following revocation or suspension

$600

B. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be determined and made payable as determined by the board.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3505 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 16, Issue 7, eff. January 19, 2000; amended, Virginia Register Volume 17, Issue 18, eff. June 20, 2001; Volume 20, Issue 24, eff. September 8, 2004; Volume 22, Issue 14, eff. April 19, 2006; Volume 23, Issue 14, eff. April 18, 2007; Volume 26, Issue 14, eff. April 14, 2010; Volume 32, Issue 24, eff. August 24, 2016; Volume 33, Issue 10, eff. February 8, 2017; Volume 37, Issue 1, eff. October 15, 2020; Volume 37, Issue 20, eff. June 23, 2021.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.