Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 15. Virginia Board For Asbestos, Lead, And Home Inspectors
Chapter 30. Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities Regulations
9/22/2021

18VAC15-30-167. Late renewal.

A. If the renewal fee is not received by the board within 30 days after the expiration date printed on the license or accredited lead training program approval, a late renewal fee shall be required in addition to the renewal fee.

B. Any licensee or accredited lead training provider who fails to renew his license or accredited lead training program approval within 12 months after the expiration date on the license or approval shall not be permitted to renew and shall apply as a new applicant.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 3, eff. December 1, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 31, Issue 15, eff. May 1, 2015.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.