Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing
Agency 150. Board of Veterinary Medicine
Chapter 20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Veterinary Medicine
1/21/2020

18VAC150-20-100. Fees.

The following fees shall be in effect:

Veterinary application for licensure

Veterinary application for faculty licensure

$200

$100

Veterinary license renewal (active)

$175

Veterinary license renewal (inactive)

Veterinary faculty license renewal

$85

$75

Veterinary reinstatement of expired license

$255

Veterinary license late renewal

Veterinary faculty license late renewal

$60

$25

Veterinarian reinstatement after disciplinary action

Veterinary intern/resident license -- initial or renewal

$450

$25

Veterinary technician application for licensure

$65

Veterinary technician license renewal

$50

Veterinary technician license renewal (inactive)

$25

Veterinary technician license late renewal

$20

Veterinary technician reinstatement of expired license

$95

Veterinary technician reinstatement after disciplinary action

$125

Equine dental technician initial registration

$100

Equine dental technician registration renewal

$70

Equine dental technician late renewal

$25

Equine dental technician reinstatement

$120

Initial veterinary establishment registration

$300

Veterinary establishment renewal

$200

Veterinary establishment late renewal

$75

Veterinary establishment reinstatement

$75

Veterinary establishment reinspection

$300

Veterinary establishment -- change of location

$300

Veterinary establishment -- change of veterinarian-in-charge

$40

Duplicate license

$15

Duplicate wall certificate

$25

Returned check

$35

Licensure verification to another jurisdiction

$25

Statutory Authority

§ 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR645-01-1 § 1.10, eff. June 10, 1987; amended, Volume 06, Issue 26, eff. October 31, 1990; Volume 12, Issue 09, eff. February 21, 1996; Volume 15, Issue 05, eff. December 23, 1998; Volume 19, Issue 07, eff. January 15, 2003; Volume 19, Issue 09, eff. March 1, 2003; Volume 21, Issue 26, eff. October 5, 2005; Volume 22, Issue 21, eff. July 26, 2006; Volume 24, Issue 03, eff. November 29, 2007; Volume 30, Issue 05, eff. December 4, 2013; Volume 31, Issue 25, eff. September 9, 2015; Volume 34, Issue 01, eff. October 25, 2017; Volume 34, Issue 18, eff. May 30, 2018.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.