Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing
Agency 25. Auctioneers Board
Chapter 21. Regulations of the Virginia Auctioneers Board
1/18/2020

18VAC25-21-70. Fees.

Fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated. The following fees shall apply:

1. Individual auctioneer license

$25

2. Auctioneer firm license

$55

3. Renewal for individual auctioneer's license

$55

4. Renewal for firm or corporation license

$65

5. Late renewal for an individual auctioneer's license

$80

6. Late renewal for an auction firm or corporate license

$90

7. Reinstatement of the individual auctioneer's license

$105

8. Reinstatement of the firm or corporate license

$115

The fee for examination or reexamination is subject to contracted charges by an outside vendor. These contracts are competitively negotiated and bargained for in compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§ 2.2-4300 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). The board may adjust the fee charged to candidates in accordance with these contracts.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-602 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR150-01-2:1 § 2.6, eff. August 1, 1995; amended, Volume 14, Issue 11, eff. April 1, 1998; Volume 15, Issue 26, eff. November 1, 1999; Volume 18, Issue 07, eff. February 1, 2002; Volume 22, Issue 26, eff. November 1, 2006; Volume 32, Issue 01, eff. November 1, 2015.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.