Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 47. Cemetery Board
Chapter 20. Cemetery Board Rules and Regulations
5/14/2021

18VAC47-20-160. Maintenance of license and registration.

A. Any change in the name and address of each cemetery in Virginia in which the cemetery company has a business interest, the name and address of all officers and directors of the cemetery company, the registered agent for the cemetery company, or the compliance agent must be reported to the board in writing within 30 days after the change as required by § 54.1-2311 of the Code of Virginia. A new license shall be required if there is a change in ownership of the cemetery company or whenever the legal business entity holding a cemetery company license is dissolved or altered to form a new business entity.

B. A cemetery company wishing to add a cemetery to its license shall complete a form provided by the board and submit the fee as prescribed in 18VAC47-20-70. Both the cemetery company and the cemetery being added to the registration must meet the requirements found in Chapter 23.1 of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia and 18VAC47-20-30. Sales personnel of the new cemetery will be required to register in accordance with 18VAC47-20-40.

C. Any change in the name and home address of any registrant must be reported to the board in writing within 30 days after the change.

D. The board shall not be responsible for the licensee's or registrant's failure to receive notices, communications and correspondence caused by the licensee's or registrant's failure to promptly notify the board of any change of address.

E. Sales personnel shall be issued a registration to the compliance agent at the place of business of the licensed cemetery company with which the registrant is affiliated or at which the registrant is employed. When any registrant is discharged or in any way terminates his employment or affiliation with a licensed cemetery company, or when the cemetery company's license is suspended or revoked, it shall be the duty of the compliance agent to return the registration to the board within 10 calendar days of the date of such discharge or termination.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2313 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 16, Issue 13, eff. April 12, 2000; Errata, 16:14 VA.R. 1911 March 27, 2000.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.