Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 2. Agriculture
Agency 5. Department of Agriculture And Consumer Services
Chapter 675. Regulations Governing Pesticide Fees Charged by the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

2VAC5-675-40. Registered technician certificate fee.

Any person applying for a certificate as a registered technician shall pay to the department an initial nonrefundable certificate fee of $50. All certificates shall expire on June 30 in the second year after issuance unless suspended or revoked for cause. A certificate not suspended or revoked for cause will be renewed upon receipt of an application for renewal submitted by June 30. If the certificate is not renewed within 60 days following the expiration of the certificate, then such certificate holder shall be required to take another examination. The fee for this reexamination pursuant to subsection C of § 3.2-3930 of the Code of Virginia shall be $50 and shall be nonrefundable. Federal, state, and local government employees certified to use pesticides in government programs shall be exempt from any certification fees.

Statutory Authority

§ 3.2-3906 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Former 2VAC20-30-40, derived from VR115-04-20 § 2.3, eff. July 13, 1990; amended, Virginia Register Volume 10, Issue 24, eff. September 21, 1994; Volume 20, Issue 23, eff. August 26, 2004; Volume 25, Issue 12, eff. March 18, 2009; renumbered as 2VAC5-675-40, Virginia Register Volume 29, Issue 1, eff. October 10, 2012; Volume 35, Issue 21, eff. July 11, 2019; Volume 38, Issue 12, eff. March 17, 2022.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.