Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 24. Transportation And Motor Vehicles
Agency 22. Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
Chapter 20. Motor Vehicle Dealer Fees
10/27/2021

24VAC22-20-20. Fees.

Dealer license plate fees. Fees for dealer license plates are nonrefundable. Annual fees for dealer license plates are as follows:

First two plates

$30 each

Third and subsequent plates

$26

All renewal fees are due to the Motor Vehicle Dealer Board on the last day of the expiration month and shall be considered filed on time if postmarked prior to the expiration date.

Statutory Authority

§§ 46.2-1503.4, 46.2-1506, 46.2-1519, and 46.2-1546 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 13, Issue 6, eff. January 8, 1997; amended, Virginia Register Volume 24, Issue 3, eff. December 1, 2007; Volume 30, Issue 25, eff. September 10, 2014.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.