Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 24. Transportation And Motor Vehicles
Agency 22. Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
Chapter 40. Independent Motor Vehicle Dealer Operator Recertification Regulations
10/15/2021

24VAC22-40-70. Fees.

A. The recertification application fee shall be $25 for taking the course and shall be paid directly to the course provider.

B. The fee for returned checks shall be $35.

C. In addition to the recertification application fee, course providers may charge applicants a course fee of no more than $250.

D. The recertification application fee for taking the exam shall be $50 and shall be paid at the time the exam is administered.

Statutory Authority

§§ 46.2-1503.4 and 46.2-1506.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 26, Issue 24, eff. September 2, 2010.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.