Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 4. Conservation and Natural Resources
Agency 10. Department of Forestry
Chapter 30. Virginia State Forests Regulations
10/28/2020

4VAC10-30-120. Charges.

No person 16 years of age or older shall make, use, or gain admittance to, or attempt to use or gain admittance to the facilities in any forest for the use of which a special use permit is required by the department unless he shall obtain a special use permit and pay an annual fee of $15. Any person under 16 years of age may hunt, trap, fish, ride bikes, or ride horses on any state forest and is not required to obtain a special use permit or pay an annual fee.

Statutory Authority

§ 10.1-1101 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Former 4VAC5-40-120 derived from VR215-01-03; eff. October 14, 1970; renumbered as 4VAC10-30-120, Volume 22, Issue 21, eff. July 26, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 32, Issue 04, eff. November 19, 2015.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.