Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 8. Education
Agency 20. State Board of Education
Chapter 850. Voluntary Registration of Family Day Homes - Requirements for Providers

8VAC20-850-40. Registration fees.

A. At the time an application for a certificate of registration is submitted to the contracting organization, the provider applicant shall pay a nonrefundable registration fee not to exceed $50 for a two-year period. The fee shall be paid in the form of a check or money order made payable to the contracting organization. (This does not include the fee for the criminal records check, CPS Central Registry Clearance or the tuberculosis test.)

B. An additional fee shall not be required if a minor change in the information collected, e.g., change in name, occurs before the expiration date of the current certificate of registration or if the provider requires a duplicate copy of the certificate of registration due to loss or destruction of the original.

C. An additional fee shall only be charged if a second home visit is required because:

1. The provider changes location (not to exceed $50);

2. The original certificate of registration was revoked (not to exceed $50); or

3. The provider's completion of a corrective action plan needs to be verified (not to exceed $10).

Statutory Authority

§§ 22.1-16 and 22.1-289.046 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Former 22VAC40-180-50 derived from VR615-35-01 § 2.3, eff. July 1, 1993; renumbered, Virginia Register Volume 37, Issue 24, eff. July 1, 2021.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.