Administrative Code

Virginia Administrative Code
6/13/2021

Part III. Fees, Renewal and Reinstatement Requirements

18VAC145-30-90. Fees.

All fees required by the board are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated.

Fee Type

Amount

Application

$90

Renewal fee

$70

Late renewal fee

$25

Reinstatement fee

$90

Examination fee

$150

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2203 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 20, eff. July 14, 2004; amended, Virginia Register Volume 26, Issue 22, eff. September 1, 2010.

18VAC145-30-100. Expiration.

Certificates issued under this chapter shall expire two years from the last day of the month in which they were issued, as indicated on the certificate.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2203 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 20, eff. July 14, 2004.

18VAC145-30-110. Renewal.

A. The department shall send a renewal notice to the certificate holder at the last known address of record at least 30 days prior to expiration. Failure to receive this notice does not relieve the certificate holder from the requirement to renew the certificate. If the certificate holder fails to receive the renewal notice, a copy of the certificate shall be submitted with the required fee in lieu of the renewal notice.

B. If the renewal fee is not received by the department within 30 calendar days following the expiration date noted on the certificate, a late renewal fee of $25 shall be required in addition to the regular renewal fee. If the certificate is renewed after 30 days from the expiration date and prior to 180 days of the expiration date, the effective date of the renewal shall be the original renewal date. No certificate may be renewed more than 180 days following the date of expiration noted on the certificate.

C. The date a fee is received by the department or its agent shall determine whether a late renewal fee or the requirement for reinstatement or reapplication is applicable.

D. A certificate suspended by board order shall not be renewed until the period of suspension has ended and all terms and conditions of the board's order have been met. Individuals renewing certificates within 30 days after the suspension is lifted will not be required to pay a late fee.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2203 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 20, eff. July 14, 2004.

18VAC145-30-120. Reinstatement.

A. If the renewal fee and late renewal fee are not received by the department within 180 days following the expiration date noted on the certificate, the certificate holder shall no longer be considered a certificate holder and will be required to apply for certificate reinstatement. The applicant shall meet the current eligibility standards for certification as a Virginia certified professional wetland delineator. The board may require examination or reexamination. The fee for reinstatement shall include the regular renewal fee plus the reinstatement fee.

B. If the reinstatement application and fee are not received by the department within one year following the expiration date noted on the certificate, the applicant shall apply as a new applicant and shall meet all current entry requirements as may be required by the board.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2203 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 20, eff. July 14, 2004.

18VAC145-30-130. Denial of application or renewal.

The board may, in its discretion, refuse to grant, renew or reinstate a certificate of any person for any of the reasons specified in Chapters 1, 2 or 22 of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia and this chapter including, but not limited to, Part IV (18VAC145-30-140 et seq.) of this chapter.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-2203 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 20, Issue 20, eff. July 14, 2004.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.