Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 3.2. Agriculture, Animal Care, and Food
Chapter 14. Corn Board

§ 3.2-1410. Production areas designated.

The following production areas are designated for the purposes of this chapter:

Area I: the Counties of Accomack, Northampton, and Isle of Wight and the Cities of Suffolk, Chesapeake, and Virginia Beach;

Area II: the Counties of Southampton, Sussex, Surry, Prince George, Dinwiddie, Greensville, and Brunswick;

Area III: the Counties of Westmoreland, Northumberland, Richmond, Lancaster, Essex, Middlesex, Mathews, King and Queen, Gloucester, King William, New Kent, York, Charles City, and James City and the City of Newport News;

Area IV: the Counties of Henrico, Hanover, Caroline, King George, Goochland, Louisa, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Fluvanna, Orange, Culpeper, Albemarle, Greene, and Madison;

Area V: the Counties of Prince William, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudoun, Rappahannock, Warren, Clarke, Page, Shenandoah, and Frederick;

Area VI: the Counties of Mecklenburg, Lunenburg, Nottoway, Amelia, Chesterfield, Halifax, Charlotte, Prince Edward, Cumberland, Powhatan, Pittsylvania, Campbell, Appomattox, Buckingham, Bedford, Amherst, and Nelson; and

Area VII: the Counties of Henry, Franklin, Roanoke, Botetourt, Rockbridge, Augusta, Rockingham, Patrick, Floyd, Montgomery, Craig, Alleghany, Bath, Highland, Carroll, Pulaski, Giles, Grayson, Wythe, Bland, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Russell, Buchanan, Scott, Wise, Dickenson, and Lee.

1980, c. 395, § 3.1-1043; 1985, c. 448; 1987, c. 476; 2008, c. 860.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.