Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 33.2. Highways and Other Surface Transportation Systems
Chapter 12. Outdoor Advertising in Sight of Public Highways
8/25/2019

§ 33.2-1206. Revocation of license and judicial review.

A. The Commissioner of Highways may after 30 days' notice in writing to the licensee revoke any license granted by him upon repayment of a proportionate part of the license fee in any case in which he finds that any of the information required to be given in the application for the license is knowingly false or misleading or that the licensee has violated any of the provisions of this article, unless such licensee, before the expiration of such 30 days, corrects such false or misleading information and complies with the provisions of this article.

B. Any person whose license is so revoked is entitled to judicial review of such revocation in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq.). Any person aggrieved by such judgment shall have the right of appeal to the Court of Appeals.

Code 1950, §§ 33-304, 33-305; 1970, c. 322, §§ 33.1-357, 33.1-358; 1984, c. 703; 1986, c. 615; 2014, c. 805.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.