Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 38.2. Insurance
Chapter 6. Insurance Information and Privacy Protection

§ 38.2-619. Obtaining information under false pretenses.

Any person who knowingly and willfully obtains information about an individual from an insurance institution, agent or insurance-support organization under false pretenses shall be fined not more than $10,000 or punished by confinement in jail for not more than 12 months, or both.

1981, c. 389, § 38.1-57.26; 1986, c. 562.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.