Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 44. Military and Emergency Laws
Chapter 1. Military Laws of Virginia
10/29/2020

§ 44-110. Punishment for sale, etc., of military property.

Whoever shall secrete, sell, dispose of, offer for sale, or in any manner pawn or pledge, or receive in pawn or pledge, buy, or intentionally fail to return after having been legally discharged from the National Guard any of the arms, uniforms, or equipments, being the property of the United States or of the Commonwealth, knowing or having reason to believe the same to be the property of the United States or the Commonwealth, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall, on conviction thereof, be imprisoned in jail for not less than six months nor more than one year, or in the discretion of the jury or judge, be fined not less than $50 nor more than $1,000.

1930, p. 969; Michie Code 1942, § 2673(95); 2011, cc. 572, 586.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.