Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 46.2. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 21. Regulation of Property Carriers
6/17/2021

§ 46.2-2137. Basis for reinstatement of suspended permits or certificates; reinstatement fees.

A. The Department shall reinstate any permit or certificate suspended pursuant to this chapter provided the grounds upon which the suspension action was taken have been satisfied and the appropriate reinstatement fee and other applicable fees have been paid to the Department.

B. The reinstatement fee for suspensions issued pursuant to this chapter shall be $50. In the event multiple credentials have been suspended under this chapter for the same violation only one reinstatement fee shall be applicable.

C. In addition to a reinstatement fee, a fee of $500 shall be paid for failure of a motor carrier to keep in force at all times insurance, a bond or bonds, in an amount required by this chapter. Any motor carrier who applies for a new permit or certificate because his prior permit or certificate was revoked for failure to keep in force at all times insurance, a bond or bonds, in an amount required by this chapter, shall also be subject to a fee of $500.

2001, c. 596; 2011, cc. 881, 889; 2017, cc. 790, 815.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.