Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 5.1. Aviation
Chapter 9. Air Carriers
6/13/2024

§ 5.1-96. Fees in connection with certificates.

Every air carrier, upon filing with the Commission an application for a certificate, shall deposit with the Commission as a filing fee the sum of $100, and for the transfer of such certificate the sum of $100, and for the issuance of a duplicate certificate the sum of $5; provided, however, that an applicant for a certificate in lieu of an existing certificate, as provided by law, shall not be required to pay the fees prescribed in this section.

Code 1950, § 56-149; 1970, c. 708.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.