Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 6.2. Financial Institutions and Services
Chapter 10. Entities Conducting Trust Business
1/20/2022

§ 6.2-1041. Civil penalties for failure to comply with § 62-1031 or 62-1032.

A. Any trust company failing to comply with any of the provisions of § 6.2-1031, for a period of longer than 30 days, after being called upon by the Commission for a statement, or to do such other act as is therein provided, shall be subject to assessment by the Commission of a civil penalty of not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 per day for each day of noncompliance.

B. Any officer of any trust company who shall refuse to give any examiner the information or refuse to be sworn, as required by § 6.2-1032, shall be subject to assessment by the Commission of a civil penalty of not less than $25 nor more than $100 per day for each day of noncompliance.

Code 1950, § 6-128; 1966, c. 584, § 6.1-114; 1974, c. 665; 1976, c. 658; 1988, c. 555; 1997, c. 142; 2010, c. 794.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.