Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 61.1. Warehouses, Cold Storage and Refrigerated Locker Plants
Chapter 7. Handling and Sale of Burley Tobacco

§ 61.1-61. Penalty for violation.

The violation of any provision of this law or valid rules and regulations promulgated hereunder shall constitute a misdemeanor and shall be punishable by fine of not less than $50 for the first offense and for each subsequent offense shall be punished by a fine of not less than $500 or imprisonment in jail not less than thirty days, or both such fine and imprisonment in the discretion of the court or jury.

Code 1950, § 61-160; 1950, p. 67; 1968, c. 69.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.