Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 13. Housing
Agency 6. Virginia Manufactured Housing Board
Chapter 20. Manufactured Housing Licensing and Transaction Recovery Fund Regulations
1/22/2020

13VAC6-20-200. Fee Schedules.

Article 7
License Fees

A. The following fees are set by the board for annual licenses and renewals issued in accordance with this chapter. Checks, money orders, credit cards and other approved electronic fee payments shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia or applicable state agency. In the event that a check, money draft, credit card, or similar instrument for payment of a required fee is not honored by the bank or financial institution named, the applicant or regulant shall be required to remit fees sufficient to cover the original fee plus an additional processing charge set by the department.

1. The manufacturer's original license fee shall be $700.

2. The manufacturer's renewal license fee shall be $600.

3. The dealer's original license fee shall be $200.

4. The dealer's renewal license fee shall be $150.

5. The broker's original license fee shall be $200.

6. The broker's renewal license fee shall be $150.

7. The salesperson's original license fee shall be $100.

8. The salesperson's renewal license fee shall be $100.

B. The following fees apply to special licenses issued by the board in accordance with Article 5 (13VAC6-20-160) of this part:

1. Manufacturer's special license fee shall be $40.

2. Dealer's special license fee shall be $40.

3. Broker's special license fee shall be $40.

4. Salesperson's special license fee shall be $30.

Statutory Authority

§§ 36-85.18 and 36-85.36 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR449-01-02 § 2.19, eff. April 1, 1994; amended, Volume 12, Issue 03, eff. January 1, 1996; Volume 28, Issue 20, eff. July 4, 2012.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.