Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 13. Housing
Agency 6. Virginia Manufactured Housing Board
Chapter 20. Manufactured Housing Licensing and Transaction Recovery Fund Regulations
8/15/2020

13VAC6-20-202. Reinstatement Fees.

Each check, money order, credit card, and other approved electronic payment of fee shall be made payable to the "Treasurer of Virginia" or applicable state agency. In the event that a check, money draft, credit card, or similar instrument for payment of a required fee is not honored by the bank or financial institution named, the applicant shall be required to remit fees sufficient to cover the original fee, plus an additional processing charge set by the department. The following reinstatement fees shall be submitted by the applicant with the reinstatement application:

1. Manufacturer's fee

$750*

2. Dealer's fee

$300*

3. Broker's fee

$300*

4. Salesperson's fee

$225*

*Includes the renewal fee listed in 13VAC6-20-200.

The date on which the reinstatement application and fee is received by the department shall determine whether the licensee is eligible for reinstatement or must apply for a new license and meet the license requirements in place at the time of that application. Licenses that have been expired for a year or more from date of expiration are not eligible for reinstatement. An application for a new license must be submitted.

Statutory Authority

§§ 36-85.18 and 36-85.36 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Volume 28, Issue 20, eff. July 4, 2012.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.