Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 14. Insurance
Agency 5. State Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance
Chapter 370. Rules Governing Group Self-Insurers of Liability under the Virginia Workers' Compensation Act
7/13/2020

14VAC5-370-140. Termination of Members of Association.

No member of an association may be terminated unless at least 30 days written notice has been given to the member, the commission, and the Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission, except as provided in § 65.2-804 of the Code of Virginia.

The association shall remain liable for all claims applicable to the period during which an employer was a member of an association, including the 30 day period required for termination of membership or for a lesser period as provided by § 65.2-804 of the Code of Virginia.

Statutory Authority

§§ 12.1-13 and 65.2-802 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Regulation 16, Case No. INS870353, § 4, eff. May 1, 1988; amended, Volume 26, Issue 14, eff. March 1, 2010.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.