Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 125. Board of Psychology
Chapter 30. Regulations Governing the Certification of Sex Offender Treatment Providers
5/20/2022

18VAC125-30-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of sex offender treatment providers:

Registration of supervision

$50

Add or change supervisor

$25

Application processing and initial certification fee

$90

Certification renewal

$75

Duplicate certificate

$5

Late renewal

$25

Reinstatement of an expired certificate

$125

Replacement of or additional wall certificate

$15

Handling fee for returned check or dishonored credit card or debit card

$50

Reinstatement following revocation or suspension

$500

One-time reduction in fee for renewal on June 30, 2020

$55

B. Fees shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. All fees are nonrefundable.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3605 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 13, Issue 21, eff. August 6, 1997; amended, Virginia Register Volume 18, Issue 13, eff. April 10, 2002; Volume 22, Issue 11, eff. March 8, 2006; Volume 23, Issue 12, eff. March 21, 2007; Volume 26, Issue 14, eff. April 14, 2010; Volume 30, Issue 10, eff. February 12, 2014; Volume 32, Issue 6, eff. January 15, 2016; Volume 32, Issue 9, eff. January 27, 2016; Volume 34, Issue 14, eff. April 4, 2018; Volume 36, Issue 8, eff. January 8, 2020; Volume 36, Issue 11, eff. March 5, 2020.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.