Administrative Code

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Virginia Administrative Code
Title 18. Professional And Occupational Licensing
Agency 90. Board Of Nursing
Chapter 40. Regulations for Prescriptive Authority for Nurse Practitioners
12/4/2021

18VAC90-40-70. Fees for prescriptive authority.

The following fees have been established by the boards:

1. Initial issuance of prescriptive authority

$35

2. Handling fee for returned check or dishonored credit or debit card

$50

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-2957.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from VR495-03-1 and VR465-12-1 § 2.5, eff. August 15, 1992; amended, Virginia Register Volume 17, Issue 13, eff. April 11, 2001; Volume 22, Issue 12, eff. March 22, 2006; Volume 27, Issue 20, eff. July 6, 2011; Volume 33, Issue 18, eff. May 31, 2017; Volume 36, Issue 11, eff. March 5, 2020; Volume 36, Issue 12, eff. March 4, 2020.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.