Administrative Code

Virginia Administrative Code
6/29/2022

Part IV. Fees

18VAC15-30-161. General fee requirements.

A. All fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated. The date on which the fee is received by the department or its agent will determine whether the fee is on time. Checks or money orders shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.

B. Fees for approval and renewal of an accredited lead training program and an accredited lead refresher training program shall not be imposed on any state, local government, or nonprofit training program.

C. The examination fee is subject to contracted charges to the department by an outside vendor. These contracts are competitively negotiated and bargained for in compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§ 2.2-4300 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). Fees will be adjusted and charged to the candidate in accordance with this contract.

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 3, eff. December 1, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 32, Issue 1, eff. November 1, 2015.

18VAC15-30-162. Application fees.

Application fees are as follows:

Fee Type

Fee Amount

When Due

Application for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor or project designer license

$80

With application

Application for a lead contractor license

$110

With application

Application for accredited lead training program approval

$500 per day of training

With application

Application for accredited lead refresher training program approval except for project designer refresher

$500

With application

Application for accredited lead project designer refresher training program approval

$250

With application

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 3, eff. December 1, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 31, Issue 20, eff. August 1, 2015.

18VAC15-30-163. Renewal and late renewal fees.

A. Renewal and late renewal fees are as follows:

Fee Type

Fee Amount

When Due

Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license

$45

With renewal application

Renewal for lead contractor license

$70

With renewal application

Renewal for accredited lead training program approval

$125

With renewal application

Late renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license (includes a $35 late renewal fee in addition to the regular $45 renewal fee)

$80

With renewal application

Late renewal for lead contractor license (includes a $35 late renewal fee in addition to the regular $70 renewal fee)

$105

With renewal application

Late renewal for accredited lead training program approval (includes a $35 late renewal fee in addition to the regular $125 renewal fee)

$160

With renewal application

B. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2020, and before February 1, 2021, the renewal fees shall be as follows:

Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license

$40

Renewal for lead contractor license

$60

Renewal for accredited lead training program approval

$75

For late renewals received after March 1, 2020, and on or before February 28, 2021, the late renewal fees shall be as follows:

Late renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license

$75

Late renewal for lead contractor license

$95

Late renewal for accredited lead training program approval

$110

C. For licenses expiring after February 1, 2021, and before February 1, 2023, the renewal fees shall be as follows:

Renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license

$25

Renewal for lead contractor license

$30

Renewal for accredited lead training program approval

$40

For late renewals received after March 1, 2021, and on or before February 28, 2023, the late renewal fees shall be as follows:

Late renewal for worker, supervisor, inspector, risk assessor, or project designer license

$60

Late renewal for lead contractor license

$65

Late renewal for accredited lead training program approval

$75

Statutory Authority

§§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of Virginia.

Historical Notes

Derived from Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 3, eff. December 1, 2006; amended, Virginia Register Volume 31, Issue 20, eff. August 1, 2015; Volume 34, Issue 8, eff. February 1, 2018; Volume 36, Issue 9, eff. February 1, 2020; Volume 37, Issue 14, eff. April 1, 2021.

Website addresses provided in the Virginia Administrative Code to documents incorporated by reference are for the reader's convenience only, may not necessarily be active or current, and should not be relied upon. To ensure the information incorporated by reference is accurate, the reader is encouraged to use the source document described in the regulation.

As a service to the public, the Virginia Administrative Code is provided online by the Virginia General Assembly. We are unable to answer legal questions or respond to requests for legal advice, including application of law to specific fact. To understand and protect your legal rights, you should consult an attorney.