Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 29.1. Game, Inland Fisheries and Boating
Chapter 3. Licenses
11/14/2019

§ 29.1-302.02. Special resident and nonresident hunting and fishing licenses for partially disabled veterans.

A. Any resident veteran who is rated by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs as having at least a 70 percent service-connected disability, upon certification, shall pay an amount equal to one-half the fee for the state resident basic hunting license required by subdivision 2 of § 29.1-303. Any nonresident veteran who is similarly rated, upon certification, shall pay an amount equal to one-half the fee for the state nonresident license required by subdivision 3 of § 29.1-303. The license fees established by this section may be revised by the Board pursuant to § 29.1-103.

B. Any resident veteran who is rated by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs as having at least a 70 percent service-connected disability, upon certification, shall pay an amount equal to one-half the fee for the state resident basic fishing license required by subdivision A 2 of § 29.1-310. Any nonresident veteran who is similarly rated, upon certification, shall pay an amount equal to one-half the fee for the state nonresident license required by subdivision A 3 of § 29.1-310. The license fees established by this section may be revised by the Board pursuant to § 29.1-103.

2011, c. 273; 2012, c. 244.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.