Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 29.1. Wildlife, Inland Fisheries and Boating
Chapter 3. Licenses
10/27/2021

§ 29.1-302.4. Special lifetime trout fishing licenses for residents and nonresidents.

A. Any resident or nonresident individual may apply for and receive from the Department, after payment of the appropriate fee, any of the following lifetime licenses, which shall be valid for the life of the individual, nontransferable, and shall permit the person to engage in the licensed activity on any property in the Commonwealth according to restrictions and regulations of law:

1. A special resident lifetime trout fishing license, to be obtained for a fee of $250. This license is valid for the lifetime of the license holder even if the license holder becomes a nonresident of the Commonwealth subsequent to the purchase of the license.

2. A special nonresident lifetime trout fishing license, to be obtained for a fee of $500. Such special lifetime trout fishing licenses shall apply only to specially stocked trout waters as may be designated by the Board, and shall serve in lieu of the state resident trout fishing license as provided for in subdivision B 1 of § 29.1-310 or state nonresident trout fishing license as provided for in subdivision B 2 of § 29.1-310. Such special lifetime trout fishing licenses shall serve in addition to fishing license fees as provided for in subdivision A of § 29.1-310 or special lifetime fishing license as provided for in § 29.1-302.1.

B. Applications for all lifetime trout fishing licenses authorized by this section shall be made to the Department. The form and issuance of such a license shall conform to the provisions of this chapter for all licenses.

Except as otherwise specifically provided by law, all money credited to, held by, or to be received by the Department from the sale of licenses authorized by this section shall be consolidated and placed in the Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Endowment Fund established in § 29.1-101.1.

C. Any resident forty-five years of age or older who applies for the resident lifetime trout licenses authorized by this section shall receive such a license for one of the following fees based on age: age forty-five through fifty, $200; age fifty-one through fifty-five, $150; age fifty-six through sixty, $100; age sixty-one through sixty-four, fifty dollars; and age sixty-five or older, ten dollars.

D. The Board may subsequently revise the cost of licenses set forth in this section pursuant to § 29.1-103.

2002, c. 67; 2009, c. 9.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.